Trash Talk Between Silva & Sonnen Heats Up

The usually refrained Anderson lashes out on a recent media conference call

It’s been a one-sided war of words between Chael Sonnen and Anderson Silva leading up to their fight at UFC 148 this Saturday. Sonnen has been quoted to have said many things about the middleweight champion, insulting his friends, country, fighting style, even family while Silva has been relatively quiet, even in press conferences. In what was an uncharacteristic tirade by the champion Silva, he did not mince words about Chael Sonnen.

“What I’m going to do inside the Octagon is something that’s going to change the image of the sport, I’m sorry. I’m going to beat his ass like he’s never been beaten before. This is going to be violent and I am sorry. I’m going to make sure that every one of his teeth are broken, that his arms are broken and his legs are broken. He’s not going to be able to walk out of the Octagon by himself. I can guarantee that. He will need a plastic surgeon afterwards.”

We will see on Saturday if the champ can defend his words.

 

Photo courtesy Bleacher Report

