Rory On “Out of Shape” Penn: “I Am Going to Hurt Him Very Badly”

“(Penn) better get serious or I am going to hurt him very badly.”

Trash talk has gone back and forth between future foes Rory MacDonald and BJ Penn. Penn, the future hall of famer, instigated the sparks asking the relative newcomer MacDonald to submit to VADA-style testing; a system that was ultimately scrapped for this fight. MacDonald seems to be unhappy with Penn and unleashed the most bitter quip of this newfound rivalry within the welterweight division

“No, that’s on him he is worried about TriStar. I don’t care about that, I fight for myself and that’s it. I am not worried about that. He is all upset because Georges whooped him, but, I am going to hurt him even worse, so. I am training for the best B.J. I am just preparing myself to be the best version. I am going to come out evolved, I am going to be in shape, explosive and exciting like I always do. I am going to be very technical and I am going to be on point.

I don’t know where B.J. is at. You know, he didn’t even show up to this. He is dropping out of the VADA testing. Last time I saw him he looked really out of shape. I don’t know where his head is at in this, but, he better get serious or I am going to hurt him very badly.”

The two will fight at UFC 152 on September 22 at the Air Canada Centre in Toronto, Ontario.

 

Photo courtesy Philly.com

