Rockhold: Belfort “hasn’t fought clean once in his whole life”

On a recent appearance on Submission Radio, middleweight contender talked about the only man standing in front of him in line for the middleweight title, Vitor Belfort. Rockhold, who lost via first-round KO to Belfort in May 2013 has suspicions about Belfort’s history of PED usage.

“Vitor is a joke. I’ll say it and I’ll say it again. The guy hasn’t fought clean once in his whole life. I think his whole career is a joke. But I’d be more than willing to go out there and finish that one too. That’s my opinion.”

He also had some nicer words for the current champion, Chris Weidman

“Weidman’s that champion, he’s a tough, tough guy. I respect him in so many ways. He’s got power, he’s got wrestling, but I’m more than prepared to take that title.”

Check out the entire interview over on their site, SubmissionRadio.com

 

Image courtesy Fox Sports

 

